No.B.13021/103/2020-DMR/Pt. GOVERNMENT OF MIZORAM

DISASTER MANAGEMENT & REHABILITATION DEPARTMENT

Dated Aizawl, the 9th April, 2020

NOTIFICATION

In continuation of this Department's Notification issued under Memo No. No.B.13021/103/2020-DMR dt 30.03.2020 constituting 5 (five) Task Groups on different subjects for prevention of the spread of COVID-19, and subsequent corrigendum, the undersigned, in his capacity as the Chairperson, State Executive Committee, in exercise of the powers conferred under Section 22(2)(g)&(h) of the Disaster Management Act, 2005 hereby constitutes the following Task Groups in addition to the existing Task Groups as indicated:

1. Task Group on Commodities:

Chairman: Pu H.L. Rochungnunga Commissioner/Secretary, FCS&CA

Department.

Member- : Dr Lalhriatzuali Ralte, Director, FCS&CA Department.

Secretary

Members: J. Hmingthanmawia Director, Trade, Commerce &

Industries Department.

Pu James Lalnunmawia Joint Secy., Home Dept.

Pu R.Lalthazuala Joint Secy., GAD.

Pu B. Lalrintluanga Director, Economic & Statistics Dept.

Pi Lallianpuii Director, I&PR Dept.

Pu Kailiana Ralte Commissioner of State Tax.

Pu Laldawngliana Joint Controller, Legal Metrology.

Pu Martin Gangte Sales Manager, IOCL(LPG)
Pu Vishar Kumar Alok Sales Manager, IOCL(POL)

Pu Vanlalruata President, CYMA

Dr. Chawngsailova President, Mizoram Consumer's

Union.

Pu Lalnghakliana President, All Mizoram Petroleum

Dealers' Association (AMPEDA)

Pu Zosangliana President, Mizoram Indane Gas

Distributors' Association (MIDA)

Terms of Reference:

- a) To ensure uninterrupted supply of essential commodities and other important non-essential commodities.
- b) To evolve a mechanism for sustaining essential commodities supply chain by liaising with Village/Local Level Task Forces.
- c) To monitor and regulate the import of essential commodities from other states, and to rationalize the movement/supply of such commodities to various parts of Mizoram.
- d) To monitor, regulate and facilitate inter- district movement and supply of essential commodities.

2. Task Group on Quarantine Facilities:

Chairman : Pi Esther Lalruatkimi Commissioner/Secretary,

School Education

Member- : Dr. Chawngthanchhunga State Leprosy Officer, H&FW

Secretary Dept.

Member : Pi K. Lalrinzuali Director, School Education

Dept.

Pu V. Lalengmawia Director, Tourism Dept.

Terms of Reference:

a) To review and assess the present condition of the existing quarantine facilities at entry points to Mizoram identified by concerned DDMAs.

b) Suggest measures for improvement of such quarantine facilities.

c) Suggest measures/standard operating procedure to be followed at quarantine facilities after lifting of the lockdown.

d) To look into any other matters connected with the operation of quarantine facilities and to suggest any matters connected thereto.

The Task Group groups shall prepare daily report on aspects under their domain and submit the same to the Chief Secretary, Government of Mizoram, with a copy to the State Control Room by e-mail at mzdmr.covid@gmail.com or by whatsapp at 9366331931 by 3:00 PM.

Sd/- LALNUNMAWIA CHUAUNGO

Chief Secretary, Mizoram & Chairman,
State Executive Committee
State Disaster Management Authority, Mizoram

Memo No.B.13021/103/2020-DMR/Pt : Dated Aizawl the 9th April, 2020 Copy to:

- 1. Secretary to the Governor, Mizoram.
- 2. P.S. to Chief Minister, Mizoram for information.
- 3. P.S. to Deputy Chief Minister, Mizoram
- 4. P.S. to Speaker, Mizoram
- 5. P.S. to all Ministers/ Ministers of State/Deputy Speaker/ Vice-Chairman/Deputy Govt. Chief Whip, Mizoram.
- 6. Home Secretary, Government of India, North Block, New Delhi-110001.
- 7. Sr. P.P.S to Chief Secretary, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 8. All Principal Secretaries/Commissioner/Secretaries/Special Secretaries, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 9. Director General of Police, Mizoram.
- 10. Commissioner & Secretary, Mizoram Legislative Assembly.
- 11. All Administrative Heads of Departments, Government of Mizoram.
- 12. Secretary of all Constitutional & Statutory Bodies, Mizoram.
- 13. Resident Commissioner/Jt. Resident Commissioner/Dy. Resident Commissioner, all Mizoram Houses for information & further dissemination.
- 14. All Deputy Commissioners, Mizoram.
- 15. All Superintendent of Police, Mizoram.
- 16. All Head of Departments, Government of Mizoram.
- 17. Director, I&PR for wide publicity.
- 18. Controller, Printing & Stationery with 5(five) spare copies for publication in the Mizoram Gazette.
- 19. Guard File.

(Dr. MALSAWMTLUANGA FANCHUN)

M. Many: of

Under Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram

Management & Rehabilitation Department.